Chubb Insurance Concours d’Elégance 2013 Winners

The Chubb Insurance Concours d’Elégance, part of the 2013 Salon Privé festivities, wrapped up in London’s Syon Park yesterday.  Boasting some of the best preserved and rarest cars on Earth, selecting winners was no easy task.  But winners there were.  So, starting with the Best of Show 1959 Ferrari 250 California Spyder LWB and working down the list, below are this year’s winners.

Best of Show
1959 Ferrari 250 California Spyder LWB entered by Sarah Allen

Class A: Graceful Pre-War Motoring
1st – 1929 Rolls-Royce Phantom 1 Tourer, entered by Roger Willbanks
2nd – 1936 Mercedes-Benz 540k Sport Cabriolet A, entered by Ken Sterne
3rd – 1936 Bentley 41/4 litre Coupé, entered by William Heinecke

Class B: 100 Years of Aston Martin
1st – 1978 Aston Martin V8 Vantage, entered by Tim Butcher
2nd – 1932 Aston Martin Le Mans (also ‘Most Original Pre-War Car special prize winner), entered by Carlos Sielecki
3rd – 1970 Aston Martin Lgonda DBS, entered by Edward Stratton

Class C: 50 Years of the Legendary Lamborghini
1st – 1975 Lamborghini countach LP400, entered by Padma & Jurgen Wilms
2nd – 1972 Lamborghini Miura 400 SV (also ‘Most Exciting Design’ special prize winner), entered by Joe Macari
3rd – 1974 Lamborghini Espada S3, entered by Lynne Bull

Class D: Post-War Competition Greats
1st – 1963 Jaguar E-Type Linder Nocker (also ‘Most Sensitive Restoration’ special prize winner), entered by Peter Neumark
2nd – 1972 Ferrari 365 GTB4C Daytona, entered by Sally and Dudley Mason
3rd – 1955 Ferrari 500 Mondial Series II, entered by Kevin Wood

Class E: Sporting Motorcycles, presented Steve Parrish
1st – 1974 Ducati 750 SS, entered by Peter Bullard
2nd – 1960 Triumph TR6 Trophy, entered by London Motorcycle Museum
3rd – 1949 Triumph TR5 Trophy, entered by Dick Shepherd

Class F: One-offs and Oddball Motorcycles
1st – 2013 Flying Millyard Board Racer (also ‘Most OTT Machine’ special prize winner), entered and manufactured by Allen Millyard
2nd – 1953 Norton Tom Tom Special, entered by George Cohen
3rd – 1953 Royal Enfield ISDT Bullet & sidecar, entered by John Ely

Class G: The Beauty of Streamlining
1st – 1954 Bentley Type R Continental Fastback (also ‘Most Elegant Car’ special prize winner, entered by Brett Gage
2nd – 1935 SS Airline Coupé, entered by James Hull
3rd – 1947 Cisitalia 202 MM Nuvolari Spider, entered by Ian Dalglish

Class H: Wind In Your Hair
1st – 1959 Ferrari 250 California Spyder LWB (also ‘Best of Show’), entered by Sarah Allen
2nd – 1949 Jaguar Alloy XK120 OTS, entered by David Saunderson
3rd – 1956 Mercedes-benz 300Sc (also ‘Most Original Post-War Car special prize winner), entered by Johanna White

Class I: Little Saloons – Birth of the Berlinetta
1st – 1963 Ferrari 250 GT Lusso, entered by David Moores
2nd – 1967 ISO Grifo, entered by James Hull
3rd – 1971 Maserati Indy 4700 America, entered by Andrew McGrath

Class J: The Art of Design – Pininfarina
1st – 1970 Ferrari 246 Dino GT Series 2 Type L, entered by James Needham
2nd – 1963 Lancia Flaminia 3C 2.8 Speciale, entered by Corrado Lopresto
3rd – 1976 Ferrari 308 GTB, entered by Harry Metcalfe

Class K: The Iconic Porsche 911 at Fifty Years
1st – 1973 Porsche 911 Carrera 2.8 RSR, entered by Philip Basil
2nd – 1973 Porsche Carrera RS M471 Lightweight, entered by Mike Jopp
3rd – 1973 Porsche 911 2.7RS Touring, entered by The Fica Frio Collection

Other Awards:
Best Concept Car – Ford EVOS
Peoples Choice – 1933 Jaguar SS1 

Author: Nick Glasnovich

Founder & Executive Editor of

Share This Post On

Submit a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.